The Wedding Factory

Sorry for the radio silence today — it’s been a bit of a crazy one! Right now, my apartment is feeling a bit like a wedding factory. I’ve got favors, wedding party gifts, paper supplies, and decorations stacked everywhere! It’s exciting to see everything coming together, though!

My MOH, two bridesmaids, my flower girl and my FMIL came to help put together favors last night. They were such a huge help!! We got all of the favors bagged (and about half of them tagged!), and all of the waters and root beers labeled. I took lots of pics of the results, but unfortunately, I didn’t pay attention to how much battery I had left, and the camera died right as I was uploading them! And me with no clue where the charger got to in the move… So, I’ll have pics up soon!

They turned out great, though!! You know those times when you have to come up with a plan B, and you end up liking it better? Well, in this case, it was plan D that ended up being the winner, and boy am I glad! The original plan was to seal the favor bags with round stickers, but that got scrapped when I realized how temperamental my new circle punch is. Then, I planned to use fold-over bag toppers a la Maggie’s adorable cookie tags. But that plan was scrapped when my printer mutinied over the 110 lb. cardstock I tried to feed it. Plan C went the way of the printer paper I was nearly out of. Finally, I put my head in my hands and ended up staring at the box of full-sheet labels sitting below the printer. Hmm…labels!! So I ended up printing the fold-over tags on sticker paper, which had the very big added bonus of not needing to be stapled, glued, or otherwise manually attached to the bags, it was just fold and go — it did the attaching on its own!

And they’re lovely. Really lovely. I’m usually the person who says “Oh, it was no big deal, I guess they turned out ok.” But seriously? These are great. As one of my BMs put it, “These look like something you would buy in a little boutique.”

So the next couple of days will be labeling, stickering, and assembling the remaining drinks and favors, bridesmaids’ gifts, and OOT baskets, along with getting the programs started. But first up…our shower tonight!!

Published in: on June 3, 2009 at 2:09 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/06/03/the-wedding-factory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Isn’t the preparation an absolute blast!! 😉 Hope your wedding turns out as everything you want it to be. Good luck!!

  2. Hey Girl, Those little bags did turn out absolutely beautiful! Your guest are going to be so blown away by all of the amazing and unique details – I am just so excited!!!! Two weeks to go – Hurray!!!!!


Leave a Reply

