Check, Check, Check

That’s been me over this past two weeks, checking things off the wedding to do list. With five weeks to go, productivity is a big daily goal! When I first wrote my “final” list, it was so long and scary that I decided to spare you the details. Especially since I’ve never seen a list that wasn’t a living document. However, now that I’ve knocked a bunch off the list, I’ll go ahead and share — and give you a preview of the rest of the paper products.

Things with lovely checks in the boxes:

– Buy my shoes!
– Pick up my dress
– Design favor table sign
– Design labels for: favors, welcome treats, valet treats
– Design signs for dressing rooms and reserved seating
– Buy T’s gift
– Buy gifts for groomsmen (Yes, I know that’s T’s responsibility, but I’m keeping the master list)
– Buy gifts for kids
– Buy gifts for greeters
– Make honeymoon reservations (see above!)
– Order luminaries
– Select ceremony reading & invite reader
– Pick a recessional song! P.S. No, I don’t know how I missed that when I planned the ceremony music, but the error is rectified now!

Phew!! It’s been a busy two weeks!! Especially since in that time, I also moved into the apartment T & I will be living in after the wedding. So I’m up to my ears in wedding stuff plus boxes!!

Now that I’ve got almost everything designed, and supplies bought, next week we’ll start putting things together, so I’ll be sharing lots of detail pics! In the meantime, a preview of the additional paper goods I’ve been working on:

Favor-Table-Signs

These are the signs that will go on the favor table (more on that later). You may recognize the damask print and swirly motif from the invitations. As I decided way back when, we’re using mostly charcoal and soft white (lightened from ivory because of the whole white/ivory debate, but no stark whites here!) for the ceremony, and then stepping up the red at the reception.

Since we’re going with the vintage/jazz feel for the reception, I’m using lines from old songs for all of the reception signage, etc. It’s been fun finding things to fit, and trying to avoid straying over the line into schmaltzy territory!

More details to come soon!!!

Published in: on May 15, 2009 at 8:12 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/05/15/check-check-check/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

