It’s Not Them, It’s Me

A while back, Meg wrote a post about taking a break from wedding blogs. Well, at the time, I will admit, I had a similar reaction as she did, when she first read East Side Bride’s advice to go easy on the wedding blogs. Sure, sounds good in concept, but it’s not like that applies to me. For one thing, since I plan weddings for other people too, I figured the more inspiration, the better! And then over this past week or two, something funny has happened: I started feeling stressed every time I opened my Google reader and saw how many posts were waiting for me. And I realized that I was just scrolling through to look at a few blogs first, and the rest…were interesting, but starting to feel like a chore.

So, yesterday, I took the plunge, and started streamlining my reader to the blogs I always end up turning to for inspiration anyway. I’m sure I’ll still look at other blogs for inspiration, and I fully expect the composition of my reader to change after the wedding (although weddings will never completely go away, since I need to stay up to date for clients!), but for now…I’m sticking with the blogs that keep me calm, happy, and feeling inspired.

Published in: on May 12, 2009 at 8:55 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/05/12/its-not-them-its-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

