White vs. Ivory

So far, the only thing that T knows about my dress is that it’s ivory. This because when I first picked it out, I called him to make sure he was ok with wearing ivory to match. Since then, the plan has been for the guys to wear ivory shirts. However, since I decided that the girls were going to wear white (have you ever tried to find an ivory, french-cuff women’s shirt?), T and I have been debating the color of the guys’ shirts. Do we a) keep the shirts ivory, in which case they’ll match me but not the girls, or b) have them wear white too, leaving me the only one wearing ivory? We finally made the decision to go with white for everyone.

I was a little worried about my dress clashing until I saw this wedding on EAD:

champagnedress

Now, I can’t tell for sure, but it looks an awful lot like he’s wearing a white shirt. And her dress is champagne. Which, as it happens, works perfectly for me. Because the part I didn’t tell T is that my dress is actually ivory lace over champagne, so…I think the colors will be different enough that it will work.

If your dress is any non-white color…what color shirts did you choose for the guys in your party?

Published in: on May 9, 2009 at 10:50 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/05/09/white-vs-ivory/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Definitely white. Ivory shirts on men will look dingy, but white shirts will set off your dress even more, just like in the photo.

  2. Lovely photo!


Leave a Reply

