It Fits!

So, my dress finally came in, and T and I picked it up on Tuesday night (in a dress bag, of course, so he couldn’t sneak a peek!). It sat in said bag until late last night, with me afraid to try it on again — what if I hated it now? What if it didn’t fit? Late last night, when I was getting ready to head off to bed, I decided to finally take the plunge and put it on, and guess what? It fit! I’ve been working on losing weight before the wedding (it was a little tight when I bought it, but not enough to go up a size), and it seems it’s coming off my waist faster than my hips, because it was still fitted at the hips, but way too big in the waist. Like, able to grab a handful of fabric kind of too big. So it looks like alterations will definitely be in order, which is kind of exciting (at least I have lost weight), but I was hoping it might just fit, without having to do much to it.

And I loved it!! Just like the first time I put it on, I didn’t want to take it off. My veil came in while I was in Costa Rica, so I even got to try it with the veil! I had been seriously worried the first time I tried the veil on, because it just wasn’t what I imagined. However, when I tried it on with the dress, it worked perfectly. The birdcage veil added just the right bit of…something to the dress.

I’m taking the dress home to my parents’ this weekend, and will try it on again for my mother (who hasn’t seen it yet), and hopefully she’ll take some pics that I can share with you next week!

Published in: on May 7, 2009 at 9:56 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/05/07/it-fits/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

