Our Ring Bowl!

Our ring bowl is in! I’ve always found ring pillows about as superfluous as cake cutting sets and guest books — I mean, really, what do you do with them after the day?? But when I first saw ring bowls by Paloma’s Nest, I was totally excited. Finally, something I would actually keep after the wedding!

T quickly disabused me of the notion that a ring bowl was less feminine. Seriously, ladies, did you know guys (at least my guy) felt like that? I thought I was really doing a favor to the ring bearer by not making him carry a frilly pillow. However, apparently this is as bad or worse. In T’s words: “If that’s what you want, definitely get it. But don’t think that a little ceramic bowl that you have to cradle delicately is less girly.” Oh. Ok.

Despite the possible assault on the sensitivities of my poor little ring bearer, we ordered the bowl, and it came it last week!(blurred to protect my blog-shy fiance!!)

dsc01312

dsc01314

{From the author’s personal files}

Published in: on May 5, 2009 at 10:30 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/05/05/our-ring-bowl/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

