Out the Door!

So, most of our invitations are out the door!!! Hooray! I spent most of the night on Friday and all day on Saturday working on them. T was definitely as helpful as he could be, but a lot of it was prep work I had to finish (the envelope calligraphy, etc.) before he could help me assemble. He did sneak off for a little bit on Saturday to go golfing, but after a week of studying and helping me with the wedding, I certainly couldn’t begrudge him that!

BTW, the stamp got here just fine on Saturday, and it ended up working out just as well, because instead of printing envelope seals and cutting them out, I just used the too-big stamp on round labels! So it did end up being a blessing in disguise, effort-wise.

Speaking of effort…in my last post, I referred to the fun with the envelopes. Well. Thursday evening, I went to Staples to get the outer envelopes that I needed to finish the invitations. Now, I’d already checked to make sure they had the ones I needed, and I just had to pick them up. You can, I’m sure, see the bad place this is going. When I got there, they didn’t have them, although they’d assured me they did. Of course, by then it was too late to get them shipped from anywhere. So, I spent all night on Friday making all of the outer envelopes. That’s right, with a Paper Source template, a pair of scissors, and a glue stick. Not one of the most fun nights I’ve ever spent. However, in the end they turned out fine, but I’ve definitely learned my lesson — just go ahead and order supplies when you find them the first time!

We gave out most of the local invites at church yesterday, and all of the hard work was worth it when people kept coming up to me last night (after they had gotten home and opened them that afternoon) telling me that they were the most gorgeous invites they’d ever seen. I mean, they’re my favorite ever, but I’m admittedly biased, so it was nice to know that other people liked them too.

Tonight I just have to finish assembling and addressing the ones to go in the mail, and then tomorrow we mail them, and that’s done! We’ve just passed the two month mark now, and things are really starting to come together. I can’t wait!!

Published in: on April 20, 2009 at 11:53 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/04/20/out-the-door/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

