With Bated Breath

UPS is currently giving me flashbacks to high school…waiting by the phone, hoping he’ll call… Our plates for our invites are supposed to be here by 10 am. I can’t wait to see them!!! 

This is the first time I’ve ordered plates from Boxcar Press, and everything I’ve heard about their customer service is definitely true! When I first placed the order, I gave them a call to make sure I’d submitted the file correctly, and first of all, that’s about the only time I’ve ever called a company and had a friendly voice answer the phone, without holding at all. The representative I spoke with was so helpful — she opened up my file with me on the phone, and walked through everything with me to make sure the plate would produce correctly. Then, yesterday I had a mini panic attack about getting the plates on time, and a lovely woman named Cathy answered my (slightly anxious) emails literally within minutes of getting them! I haven’t used the plate yet, but they definitely get an A+ for customer service!

Tonight I will be heading down to Silver Spring to letterpress our invites!! I can’t wait to see them completed, although I’m a little bit nervous about doing everything correctly. I know Moira won’t let me ruin them, though!

Then we just have to wait on the custom stamp to finish them, so we’ll spend the next couple of days cutting and addressing so that we can get them out the door as soon as that gets here! I can’t wait to get them in the mail…that will be one very major check on our to do list!

Speaking of to do lists, I just realized that I’ve been focused so much on the wedding that I totally forgot that I only have six more days to do my taxes! Yikes!! Better get on that…

Published in: on April 9, 2009 at 8:49 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/04/09/with-bated-breath/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I think this process is AMAZING. Looking forward to your report-back… please post pictures of all the steps! How wonderful to do your own letter-pressing… seriously, it rocks.


Leave a Reply

