Happy Place

Sorry for the late post…T has a big test tonight, so my normal blogging breaks have been “be a good fiancée and help him study” breaks today. But he’s just about done, so I’m popping in for a moment…

I’ve changed my mind. I think I like this whole wedding thing after all. It’s started to hit me that it’s really happening, and it’s finally close enough that I’m getting excited now.

Next week, I go to Silver Spring to letterpress our invites and then send them, then two weeks after that I head to Costa Rica for four days to be the DOC for a wedding there, then when I come back, it’ll be just a month and a half until the wedding!

Yesterday, my future in-laws’ renter was asking me if I’m getting nervous about getting everything done in time. It’s very weird, but I was far more nervous during the process of getting everything decided…now I’m just excited! Oh, and speaking of excited, I got some exciting mail today, will share pics later!

Has anyone else gone through this suddenly serene, excited, totally not stressed about the wedding stage? Or am I just weird?

Published in: on April 2, 2009 at 3:50 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/04/02/happy-place/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

