Dress Decisions

Since it looks like I’ll be spared that dramatic exit courtesy of pneumonia, I decided that I should get cracking on the attire decisions for the wedding.

You know how the dress ups and downs have gone. Well, once again the blogosphere provided inspiration, in this case, by convincing me to go back to the beginning. When I first started looking for a dress, I kind of liked the look of two pieces, but over the course of the dress search, I moved away from that.

Well, I was browsing Marcy Blum’s site yesterday, thanks to Always a Blogsmaid, and saw this photo:

marcyblumphoto

{Marcy Blum}

So I finally made an executive decision. The girls are going to wear white french-cuff shirts, gray taffeta sashes, and their own long black skirts. Not sure I love the ivory flowers with the white shirts, so it may be back to red flowers, but I’m just relieved to have a decision — the flowers don’t matter so much to me!

While I was searching for the BMs dresses, I also did some looking around for my rehearsal dinner dress. I adore this gorgeous blue creation:

sundaybrunchdress
{Sunday Brunch via coco+kelley}

But with no sleeves, and at $350…that’s a no go.

However, I found this shirt and this one, either of which would be fun and ruffly (in black either way), maybe with this pencil skirt

ruffleshirt1 skirt

And a test run of the red shoes, of course!

Published in: on March 31, 2009 at 12:16 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/03/31/dress-decisions/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

