The Hunt Continues

So I’m still searching for BM outfits. I’ve broadened my search from just dresses to “anything that’s not too expensive and is the right color.” I’m considering finding a specific skirt or top and letting my girls mix their own pieces to complete the look.

BTW, dresses with sleeves are REALLY hard to find. As are gray dresses. As are dresses that don’t require your firstborn in payment (maybe I’m just cheap, but really, why must a bridesmaid’s dress cost over $300 again?). Combine the three, and, well…

Any LDS brides (or anyone! I say LDS only because we have similar ideas on clothing) out there with suggestions of where to find sleeved dresses or separates that won’t break the bank??

Published in: on March 24, 2009 at 2:41 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/03/24/the-hunt-continues/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh girl, I’m about to blow your mind. I don’t like sleeveless because we’ll be outside the last weekend in October and I don’t want anyone to freeze. So my plan is to have each girl pick out her own gray dress [with some guidelines] and tie them all together with a cute jacket. It won’t look very bridesmaid-y, and is cheap! Check it out! http://ataleoftwobrides.blogspot.com/2009/03/members-only.html

    Before this idea, I’ve been looking at the wear-to-work sections of Dillards and other department stores, and shops like Banana Republic. Lots of unique looks!

  2. Hm…I think I like this idea! I just have to have a tiny little sidebar with my control freak side…


Leave a comment