On Being Dapper

In an effort to be objective, I didn’t gush about my love for tuxes in my last Protocol Prompts post. However, I found this GQ tux tutorial today via Grey Likes Weddings, and I thought I would take a moment to swoon just a bit.

I adore dapper men. T has this three-piece gray pinstripe suit that makes me fall for him just a little more every time he wears it. But there is nothing, in my own humble opinion, more dapper than a well-cut tuxedo. It was one of two things T absolutely put his foot down about with the wedding: he and his guys were wearing tuxes, and they wouldn’t have to wear any pink (a serious danger, since I adore pink and gray together).

gqtux
{Paola Kudacki for GQ}

My favorite line in the GQ slideshow: “Opting for a classic doesn’t make you a square; it makes you a gentleman.”

Published in: on March 17, 2009 at 10:16 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/03/17/on-being-dapper/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

