The Little Things

I loved this post by TTO today, because it’s a very me kind of sentiment. I’m not a shout it from the rooftops-type person, either — luckily for me, T isn’t either. For me, it’s those little moments that mean the most, and if you don’t mind me sharing, I just had one of those “that’s why I love you so much moments.”

There’s a whole group of us snowed in at T’s parents’ house, and apparently I don’t deal well with being snowbound. By about 2 pm, I was climbing the walls with stress and hemmed-in-ness. T has finals this week, so he was upstairs studying, and came down to take a break just about the time I was trying not to think about the fact that I wanted to kill the next person I set eyes on. Unfortunately for him, and fortunately for me, that was my wonderful fiance, who paid no attention to my grumpiness, but just gave me a hug and held me for a moment. Because he’s just one of those amazing people who know when words won’t fix it, but a comforting hug will.

Nothing against hopeless romantics, but they can keep the flowers and chocolate. I’ll take the person who knows that I wasn’t really biting his head off, I just didn’t know how to ask for a hug.

Published in: on March 2, 2009 at 3:57 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/03/02/the-little-things/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

