Flowers, Part II

You may remember when I decided that I loved stock for the bridesmaids. However, I have since found out that stock isn’t a particularly hardy flower, and since we’re planning on starting the pics outside, in June, around 2 pm, stock may not be the best choice.

So, now I’m thinking about doing the unthinkable and using carnations. I know that I definitely want cream flowers against the charcoal dresses, and roses are a little too traditional for me. Orchids are a possibility, but they seem to lend themselves to cascade-y bouquets, which are so not happening!!

And hey, if Martha says yes…

via Weddingbee

via Weddingbee

via Weddingbee

via Weddingbee

Published in: on February 27, 2009 at 12:17 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/02/27/flowers-part-ii/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

