Et Voila!

Yesterday, I was feeling inspired about the kiddie party, and started looking around for ideas to flesh out the concept. I love the circus as a theme for kids’ events, and I found some circus-style posters that I liked…

and this:

and the adorable invitation poster featured on the SW blog.

And then lo and behold, I open up my Google Reader, and there is this Sycamore Street Press alphabet print featured on Oh So Beautiful Paper:

Adore, adore, adore. So now I’m thinking maybe an zoo theme would be fun, incorporating the animal/numbers thing. I seem to remember a jungle counting book I had when I was little. And of course, there’s the classic “Five Little Monkeys…”

If you were five (or six, or seven), which one would you prefer? Circus or zoo?

Published in: on February 26, 2009 at 8:53 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/02/26/et-voila/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hmmmm… well I am scared of clown but I *love* lions and elephants so I’d have to say “circus, with minimal clowns.” 🙂

  2. Yes, as high as the number of people who hate clowns is, I think we’d definitely be avoiding those!


Leave a Reply

