The Color of Serenity

I always thought I was odd for liking gray (and yes, I do rather prefer the American spelling, although I adore the British spelling of nearly everything else). Until I started reading wedding, event and design blogs, that is. That’s when I found out that I had plenty of company. I wasn’t the only one who loved a “boring” color — hooray!

Even while I’m in the middle of wedding planning–using gray, of course–I’m already thinking ahead to launching my fledgling side business. And this letterpress suite from Studio on Fire and  HV Anderson simply makes me happy:

I am definitely using some shade of gray when I develop my brand. It seems such a very refined and serene color.

You can’t ever imagine gray flying off the handle (which you might have to worry about a bit with yellow). In fact, gray seems much more likely to simply raise a quietly reproving eyebrow when you forget to use your indoor voice or some other terrible lapse of manners and good breeding (my tongue is only slightly firmly in cheek).

What colors speak to you?

Published in: on February 24, 2009 at 12:36 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/02/24/the-color-of-serenity/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

