Better Than One

They said that two heads are better than one. Well, my experience with wedding blogs is that many, many heads are definitely better than one!

With thoughts of lighting still churning in my head, I opened up my Google Reader today to a gorgeous wedding featured on the SW blog. Becca and Jim had an absolutely stunning purple, black, and white wedding…outside, with the reception at night, lit by candles and cafe lights!

A photo of the ceremony showing the trees

A photo of the ceremony showing the trees

I love going online and voila! — inspiration for exactly the design challenge I was having! I’d been considering manzanitas with hanging lights, and of course the candles. Seeing the after-dark details of their wedding…

…reinforced my original vision for our reception. I just got caught up in the “theme” thing (which I was supposed to be avoiding!!) and was worried that the things that I liked wouldn’t be “vintage” enough. Oh well. It will be pretty. And I think once it all comes together, it will give off the vintage…aura, I guess, that I want, even though it won’t feel like you could walk about the corner and run into Bogey. So…coming up in just a moment, the lighting/design ideas overview!

Published in: on February 19, 2009 at 11:20 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/02/19/better-than-one/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

