Adore

Ok, well that was fast. Now I’m excited again. Yes, my mood swings are rather impressive. T, good man that is he, somehow manages to deal with them!

I was talking to one of the ceremony musicians last night, and she mentioned that she had come across a really pretty arrangement of the Bridal Chorus (Here Comes the Bride), and wanted me to take a listen. Disclaimer: I HATE the song. Really. I’ve always planned on walking down the aisle to something else, until I had a moment of wedding weakness and gave the musicians the sheet music for the “traditional” song. Well, luckily they did some of their own research!!

Meet Jonathan Cain’s version of the Bridal Chorus. You have to listen for a little bit before the familiar notes come in…

I love it! It’s still got a little bit of traditionalism, but it’s not the exact same arrangement that every bride ever seems to have used. Folks, we have a winner.

Published in: on February 5, 2009 at 11:03 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/02/05/adore/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. that is beautiful!

  2. I’m totally loving the girl who found it…

  3. Have you been able to find sheet music for the Bridal March? I also love this arrangement, but I haven’t been able to find the sheet music.

  4. Not so far — my pianist is learning it by ear for the moment, but I’m on the lookout for the sheet music!

  5. any luck with the sheet music??

  6. Afraid not…


Leave a Reply

