Life’s Little Surprises

As I write this, I am sitting at a gas station waiting for T to come pick me up. My car decided to have an encounter with black ice this morning, just before another car had the same encounter, leading to an opportunity to…ahem, make a new friend, since the other driver and I had cause to get out and chat.

Yes, I’m ok for the most part – shaken and pretty sore (yes, I’m headed to get checked out as soon as we get home), but all limbs still attached. Definitely thanking God that it was an accident I could walk away from. The car is less ok than I am, hence the waiting for my guy on his white horse (or black SUV, as the case may be). Not really what I needed today, but it could have been worse.

You know me and silver linings, though…at least the enforced inactivity is giving me a chance to make some wedding calls! I’ll have more posts later today…

Published in: on January 8, 2009 at 10:58 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/01/08/lifes-little-surprises/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

