Happy New Year!

Happy New Year to all of my favorite people. I’m so excited about what this year is going to bring. Obviously, I’m excited about finally “getting my MRS” (for my Freedie friends), and beginning a new chapter in my life.

On New Year’s Eve, just before midnight the group of friends and family we were with took a moment to give thanks for the blessings God has brought us in 2008, and share some of the joys we’re looking forward to in the new year, and I just wanted to repeat an excerpt.

Of all of the wonderful things I have been blessed with, some of the things I’m most thankful for are my loving fiance  and my amazing group of friends and family. You are the people I can share the ups and downs of my life with, and know you’ll be right there with me. The last few years have been a bit of a roller coaster ride, and you’ve been someone to laugh with when things are great, and a shoulder to lean–or cry–on when things weren’t so easy. I am so grateful for the wonderful people God has surrounded me with, and I love you! Thanks for always being there, and being a friend to share life’s journey with!

Published in: on January 2, 2009 at 8:09 am  Comments (1)  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://practicallymarried.wordpress.com/2009/01/02/happy-new-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. As I look back on the past year I am reminded of the wonderful blessing knowing that Leika would be added to the family. She is a beautiful person inside and out. I have always said that she makes T-rell a better person. I have never seen T-rell so fulfilled and happy. They are a beautiful couple, and I am blessed to have them as my some of my closest friends and even better, my family.


Leave a Reply

